1. Scope of application

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) are applicable to the services of the PDFX-ready Association (hereinafter referred to as the Association) and govern the relations between the participants in the certification programme (hereinafter referred to as Club members) and the Association. Club members are not members of the association within the meaning of Art. 70 ff. of the Swiss Civil Code but customers. ZGB but customers who make use of the services of the association on a contractual basis.

These GTC are an integral part of the contractual relationship between the association and the club members.

2. Services of the association

The club shall provide club members with a certification program for data producers (creator) and data processors (output). Club members may participate in the certification program for the duration of the contractual relationship entered into with the association. The guidelines and framework conditions for certification are set out in a separate document. There are no further assurances. The association provides various documents for data producers and processors on its homepage and makes recommendations. The association ensures that all documents made available to club members are regularly updated. All documentation of the association may be copied for information purposes and distributed to third parties, provided that the original document is used in unchanged form and the origin is always visible. However, the commercial use of the documentation provided by the association by the club members is expressly prohibited.

3. Technical standards

Data producer (creator)

The data manufacturer undertakes, as far as technically possible, feasible and reasonable, to produce and pass on all print data in accordance with the specifications of the association.

Data receiver (output)

The data recipients undertake to process without reservation data which have been produced in accordance with the specifications of the Association and which are technically faultless.

4. Start, duration and termination of participation in the certification program

The services offered by the association are made available exclusively to the paying club members. A distinction is made between participating natural and legal persons. The participation in the certification program begins with the receipt of payment of the membership fee. Payment of the fee entitles the Club Member to use the services offered by the Association during one calendar year. With the payment of an additional fee, participation is automatically extended by one year.

The participation ends by exclusion, resignation, death (with natural persons), deletion of the participating society in the trade register (with legal persons) or by non-payment of contributions. Upon withdrawal, all rights to the certificate also lapse.

5 Liability of the Club Members

The Club Member shall be liable for all damages incurred by the Association in the event of misuse of the Certificates.

6. Warranty of the club

The association produces its documents to the best of its knowledge and belief and publishes them. The association rejects any liability for consequential damages resulting from the use of the guidelines and recommendations. If the content or the representation of a file is changed or impaired, although the club member has kept the technical specifications given by the association, the liability of the association is excluded. All further claims are excluded.

7. Termination of the business relationship

The club member as well as the association may terminate the contractual relationship at any time by giving two months' written notice without giving reasons. If a member resigns during the contractual relationship, there is no entitlement to a refund of the membership fee already paid. Any misuse of the certificates by the Club Member will result in the immediate termination of the contractual relationship. Contributions already paid will not be refunded.

8. Applicable law and jurisdiction

The legal relationship between the Association and a Club Member shall be governed by Swiss substantive law. The place of jurisdiction for disputes arising from the legal relationship between the Association and the Club Member shall be Zurich.

9. Entry into force of the AGB

These Terms and Conditions shall enter into force on 1 September 2008 and supersede all previous versions.

 

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

TOP .

Conditions générales de vente 

1. champ d'application

Les présentes Conditions générales (CG) s'appliquent aux services de l'Association PDFX-ready (ci-après dénommée l'Association) et régissent les relations entre les participants au programme de certification (ci-après dénommés les membres du Club) et l'Association. Les membres du club ne sont pas membres de l'association au sens des articles 70 et suivants. ZGB mais les clients qui font appel aux services de l'association sur une base contractuelle.

Les présentes conditions générales font partie intégrante des relations contractuelles entre l'association et les membres du club.

2. les services de l'association

L'association offre aux membres du club un programme de certification pour les producteurs de données (créateur) et les transformateurs de données (sortie). Les membres du club peuvent participer au programme de certification pour la durée de la relation contractuelle conclue avec le club. Les lignes directrices et les conditions-cadres pour la certification font l'objet d'un document distinct. Il n'y a pas d'autres assurances. Sur sa page d'accueil, l'association met à la disposition des producteurs et des sous-traitants de données divers documents et formule des recommandations. L'association veillera à ce que tous les documents mis à la disposition des membres du club soient régulièrement mis à jour. Toute documentation de l'association peut être copiée à titre d'information et diffusée à des tiers, à condition que le document original soit utilisé sous une forme inchangée et que l'origine soit toujours visible. Toutefois, l'utilisation commerciale de la documentation fournie par l'association par les membres du club est expressément interdite.

3. les normes techniques

Producteur de données (Créateur)

Le fabricant des données s'engage, dans la mesure où cela est techniquement possible, faisable et raisonnable, à produire et à transmettre toutes les données d'impression conformément aux spécifications de l'association.

Récepteur de données (output)

Les destinataires des données s'engagent à traiter sans réserve les données qui ont été produites conformément aux spécifications de l'association et qui sont techniquement parfaites.

4. le début, la durée et la fin de la participation au programme de certification

Les services offerts par l'association sont mis à la disposition exclusive des membres du club payant. Une distinction est faite entre les personnes physiques et morales participantes. La participation au programme de certification commence dès réception du paiement des frais. Le paiement de la cotisation permet au membre du Club d'utiliser les services offerts par l'Association pendant une année civile. Avec le paiement d'une cotisation supplémentaire, la participation est automatiquement prolongée d'un an.

La participation prend fin par exclusion, démission, décès (pour les personnes physiques), radiation de la société participante du registre du commerce (pour les personnes morales) ou non-paiement des cotisations. Lors du retrait, tous les droits sur le certificat expirent également.

5. la responsabilité des membres du club

Le membre du Club est responsable de tous les dommages subis par l'Association en cas d'utilisation abusive des certificats.

6. garantie de l'association

L'association prépare ses documents au mieux de ses connaissances et les publie. L'association décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages indirects résultant de l'utilisation des directives et recommandations. Si le contenu ou la représentation d'un fichier est modifié ou altéré, bien que le membre du club ait conservé les spécifications techniques données par l'association, la responsabilité de l'association est exclue. Toute autre prétention est exclue.

7. résiliation de la relation d'affaires

Le membre du club ainsi que l'association peuvent à tout moment mettre fin à la relation contractuelle moyennant un préavis écrit de deux mois sans indication de motifs. En cas de démission d'un membre au cours de la relation contractuelle, il n'y a pas droit à un remboursement de la cotisation déjà payée. Toute utilisation abusive des certificats par le membre du club entraîne la résiliation immédiate de la relation contractuelle. Les cotisations déjà versées ne seront pas remboursées.

8. droit applicable et for juridique

Les relations juridiques entre l'association et un membre du club sont soumises au droit matériel suisse. Le for juridique pour les litiges découlant de la relation juridique entre l'association et le membre du club est Zurich.

9. entrée en vigueur des CGV

Les présentes conditions générales entrent en vigueur le 1er septembre 2008 et remplacent toutes les versions précédentes.

HAUT .